Follow

Adding and Deleting Users

Adding New Users

If you need more than one person in your organisation to have access to your GearShift account, you can add a user.

All you have to do is go to 'Settings' and click on the 'Users' option in the menu.

When the users screen opens, click on the top left green 'add user' button.

You will be asked to enter the new user's email address and to grant the level of access.

You can offer one of the following user access levels by selecting from the drop down menu:

  • Read only
  • Edit access
  • System admin

You will then receive a pop-up message saying the new user has been added successfully.

Their first and last name details will not appear in the list until they open their email inviting them to join GearShift.

Once they have joined GearShift, they can add all their details to the account.

 

Deleting Users

Deleting users from your organisation is easy.

Simply go to the 'Settings' tab and click on 'Users'.

You will see a list of all users on your account. 

To delete a user, click on their line in the table of users.

This will open up their details. Click 'Delete User' in the bottom left of the pop-up box.

You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete this user, to which you can reply 'OK' or 'Cancel'.

You will then see this message:

This user will then be permanently deleted from the system.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk